Merry Christmas!

Hi Everyone,

Merry Christmas! Or Happy Holidays if you don’t celibrate Christmas.

 Today  has been an amazing day for me. Wendy and her family and I got up and went to her church for the christmas day service. I’ve gone there twice since I’ve come here, and I really enjoy it. Her church believes in this thing called unity, which means that God isn’t someplace far away  from  everyone, bt there right  inside us. It’s all about how can we live our lives more positively so we can tap into this vast spiritual place. I haven’t explored  spirituality  very much, and was turned off by traditional catholic religions,  yet this at least makes a  little  sense to me. To me  bottom line, everyone I’ve met there is extremely warm and loving, open minded, and down to earth. They all jst want to  support one another and to me this is what matters, having safe places where I can give and receive support.

 Anyway, today’s service  was really neat. Wendy was in the choir for the second time, and she the choer did a really good job. The music director Zephryn  has an awesome voice, she really knows how to express herself and put feeling into the words. The minister Rene talked about how the gift of christmas is knowing we can overcome anything with  Jesus’s  help. She talked so passionately and really drew everyone into her talk. What she had to say filled me with hope and put me in a positive place, which was very helpful to me.

 Then we came home and had an awesome christmas dinner that Wendy cooked. We opened gifts next. Wendy loved the presents I got for her, and I really enjoyed getting the little stuffed mouse Tiney ,  that I saw at the store, and  especially the  textured wall hanging that  has been in Wendy’s family forever. I can’t wait to hang it on my wall in my new home one day!

 The best part of the  day was going out in the Arizona fresh air and  sunshine. I actually got a chance to put on caprees and a tshirt for the first time since I came here. It was awesome to sit in the sun and just enjoy the peace and quiet. It’s been the most wonderful christmas day ever! Like I said in my poem a few days ago, the best gift is being in a safe comfortable loving place with family you can depend on. After about a week of being here I feel like part of the family, and I’m extremely grateful!

 

Leave a Reply

