meltdown over possibly geting meds early

So today I was mostly blah and not wanting to talk much or do much as I said in my last post. The birthday package did come in, as well as a lot of money (shh it’s being saved!) so that was good. We ordered out to burger king. They deliver you know.

So I got kinda hyped up after that ya know my usual Sammy self.

But then Mary staff knocked on the door saying our nurse had a major emergency to go to and she was leaving early. It was like six. I get my meds at eight. I absolutely insist on it. Because we learned that even if I get my meds at seven thirty I’ll be awake in the middle of the night. So anyway I went into total meltdown mode thinking about having a terrible night’s sleep the night before my birthday. Not that I’m doing much tomorrow. But I do want to be awake for opening my package which I’m going to put on video for my parents. And for my signing lesson. So I was a crying mess. When we got out there she said that I could wait and another nurse would come down. So I was relieved but still anxious and upset. When I start crying/ getting upset it takes awhile for me to emotionally bring down the volume. So Jess explained ten million times that it was ok. And finally I went back to work. I’m glad I got my meds on time. I don’t like sudden changes like that. I hope the nurse is ok she seemed so upset.

icon-envelope-tick-round-orange_184x116-v1.png Virus-free. www.avast.com
One thought on “meltdown over possibly geting meds early

Leave a Reply

