really hard day yesterday

Hi everyone,

So yesterday was really hard. We had no internet since Saturday night. Being online is one of my main distractions because of all I get up to on there.

But I did read a book called Break which I will review shortly. At least the braille sense is behaving except the whole still won’t turn on with the on switch. And all the files I had from my actual braillenote won’t read in any kinda normal format it’s all weird code with half the words there and stuff.

So yeah. But any way Also my body got run down from not eating, or eating what little I do eat here when meals suck. Just wanted to save moneyso suffered through a couple days of stuff like fruit plates and chips and that’s it. Maybe like a vegitable or potatos or something whatever I could get out of a really sucky meal. Eventually it does catch up with me and I get wicked weak with upset stomach and just terrible. And that’s how I was most of Sunday morning. Jess gave me graham crackers and then we had to order out because I was that bad I just needed food. Wish there were other ways to not have this happen but there’s not a lot to be done.

The food just sucks and they don’t care if people get weak I guess.

Lastly poor Robbie is having a medical crisis. Won’t give the details until he says I can, but let’s just say he went to the hospital Friedman was totally irresponsible and terrible and it has to do with his vision. So yeah not good.

Poor Jess had to go to the library ya know the public library to get school work done. Of course the minute she left the internet was fixed. Thank you Jonathan! I’m sure he worked hard on that because it affected everything including the computer lab that all the residents use.

So I finally have the internet back to distract myself from stress and more stress. Stephanie doesn’t help. As I still don’t quite know how I feel about her and certainly am not ready to open up. She missed Friday night because she was monitoring someone which I get. I guess she’s just one to keep to schedule or maybe it’s that she comes down to my room to meet me instead of me going to her office, because I can’t concentrate with all the chaos of people knocking on the dfoor. But anywayfor whatever reason she didn’t offer to see me on the weekend. And Jess and I didn’t realize she was in until like sunday. She just asked if I could do either Tuesday night or fridaynight which are the times we’ve been doing either or. At the time I said Friday. When Jess saw stephanie, and we had to get papers from her to take to the dentist tomorrow she asked if Stephanie was seeing me today and she was like no Friday.

Just so miss Edith where if she missed a session she’d be there in a few days. Or whenever. She was always dropping by and made it seem easy and like no problem even with a l.ot going by she always gave extra time like it was no big deal. I guess she just sticks to her schedule and that’s it. I guess I should just get used to the norm which is what Stephanie is doing. But it’s hard. Still only feel like all I have is Jonathan for staff to really talk to.

So that’s all for now. Oh I do have dentist tomorrow hoping all goes well. I think this will be the first year since coming to Chicago I’ll be actually getting two checkups which is what it should be.

Check out my blog

matterstosam.wordpress.com

Want Psychology today to add consumer review feature to their therapist directory? Sign this pitition!

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/447/835/607/ask-psychology-to-add-consumer-review-feature-to-therapist-directory/

I am evaluating the quality of mental healthcare across the US. Help me by taking my survey!

https://samjess.wufoo.com/forms/m1ww2j1h0w1w045/

3 thoughts on “really hard day yesterday

  1. HI SAMMY. REPLYING WITH MY IPOD TOUCH. I CAN FEEL THE PREASURE COMING ON BECAUSE I JUST TOOK MY BEXT TO LAST DOSS OF EYEDROPS. IN SHORT, THAT REALLY EPIC DOCTOR DOES NOT HAVE THE SKILL TO DO THE SURGERY SO HE SENT ME TO GREENBURG. THE SURGERY WILL BE TMW AT 1 PM.

    Robert Kingett

    >

  2. sorry that you had a rough weekend. having no internet sucks. i would go mad! i use the internet for distraction too. so i know how you feel. hope the dentist goes good tomorrow. sending hugs! xxx

Leave a Reply

