How do you time yourself with your laptop’s battery?

I’ve been wondering this with all the battery issues and my computer.

Now that I finally got a new battery for my Toshiba I’m wondering how in the world do you like time yourself so you get off when the battery needs to be charged? Like if you’re in the middle of something? Because it always seems like I’m in the middle of something when the battery needs to be charged and it only lasts a few hours and I’m on all day.

So I plug it in and forget it’s even plugged in. And the cycle of the battery wearing down because of it starts again. In the beginning I tried so hard to be careful but I’m back in the habbit again just realized a couple minutes aggo it had been hooked up all day. The only thing I can think of is using my ipod/ braille note or braille sense for things. If I get a victor stream from a certain bestie I’ll have that to listen to audio books on. Really don’t have any other thoughts.

Check out my blog

matterstosam.wordpress.com

Want Psychology today to add consumer review feature to their therapist directory? Sign this pitition!

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/447/835/607/ask-psychology-to-add-consumer-review-feature-to-therapist-directory/

I am evaluating the quality of mental healthcare across the US. Help me by taking my survey!

https://samjess.wufoo.com/forms/m1ww2j1h0w1w045/

One thought on “How do you time yourself with your laptop’s battery?

  1. my battery seems to last about six hours. I usually keep checking to see how much is left on it. then when it gets to like 20 percent I charge it. I’m guilty of plugging it in and leaving it plugged in too though. xoxo

Leave a Reply

