Really wanting to start a group for anyone who lives or has lived in MA around mental health

I’m not sure if I’ve made a specific post about this yet.

As I’m considering looking into what MA has to offer I feel strongly that making connections before even seriously considering things is very important. Sites that advertise services always look so good in theory. It’s vital to talk with people who have been there. Talk about specific issues like how hard getting services is, specific recommended agencies/ people and other things.

All the facebook groups I’m on deal with everyone from all over the world. Which is great but more and more I’m wanting to focus on the state I’m considering moving back to. Especially as when I was there I really didn’t know much about the mental health system as such. Plus it’s been a few years.

To widen the possible membership I’m including others with any disability in the mix. Because I’m interested in the disability community in general there as well. For example would be very interested to link into the deafblind/ deaf communitys.

I am also including those who have moved but have experience with these issues when they were there. A good friend has provided amazing insights and resources and she was getting services there many years ago.

I’m hoping I can find enough people to start an FB group or group on groups.io

Please pass along or comment.

One thought on “Really wanting to start a group for anyone who lives or has lived in MA around mental health

Leave a Reply

