Really happy for my deaf friend

My deaf friend called today from the hospital. It was really really nice to talk with her. She’s doing really well. Says she’ll be discharged in a couple months and go to a group home. Said it was the same one she was made to leave so we’ll see. But she’s super upbeat and happy which is great to see. I guess this mood stabilizer she’s on is really working.

She wants Jess and I to visit her. I want to but have never gone to a state hospital. Visiting is only four hours a week two on Sunday and two on Tuesday night. That really sucks.

But anyway I told her Jess and I were learning more signs and about signing time and she seemed happy with that.

She wanted us to bring her pop and coffie which is so typical!

It’s just good to connect and know she’s ok.

One thought on “Really happy for my deaf friend

Leave a Reply

